Radio Waatea 603 AM - Latest News [Page 1]

Korero Mai Ki Ahau: Saturday 23rd and Sunday 24th April

Friday, 22 April 2016, 1:32 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

Saturday 12.00 - 12.30pm Sunday 12.00 - 12.30pm Both shows repeated 5.00pm – 6.00pm On Sunday More >>

Korero Mai Ki Ahau - Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th April

Friday, 15 April 2016, 2:57 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

On Saturday, For many Pacific island nations, fisheries are the major source of potential revenue, if they can be managed successfully and sustainable. New Zealand is putting $50 million towards improving fisheries management systems in the region, ... More >>

Korero Mai Ki Ahau - Saturday 19 March and Sunday 20 March

Friday, 18 March 2016, 2:50 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

On Saturday, Members of Taranaki Tuturu and Te Atiawa were out in force at parliament on Wednesday for the first reading of their claim settlement bills. On Thursday they were back in Waitara to mark the 156th anniversary of the first shots fired against ... More >>

Korero Mail December 12 - 13 2015

Friday, 11 December 2015, 2:15 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

On Saturday, This week the 120th birthday of Maori Land March leader Whina Cooper was acknowledge with the ultimate modern accolade, the daily graphic on the Google search page. On Saturday Eruera Morgan talks to Joe Cooper, Dame Whina’s son, about ... More >>

Korero Mai - 05 and 06 December 2015

Friday, 4 December 2015, 1:10 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

On Saturday, John Key’s performance at this week’s United Nations Climate Summit in Paris has not gone down well, with New Zealand earning a fossil award for what is seen as a failure to failure to fully embrace the kaupapa of reducing carbon emissions. ... More >>

Korero Mai: Saturday 14th November and Sunday 15th November

Friday, 13 November 2015, 2:46 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

On Saturday, The Waitangi Tribunal this week heard a challenge to the way reform of Maori land law is being done. Claimants say problems with Te Ture Whenua Maori Act 1993 can be sorted out with simple amendments rather than a radical rewrite. ... More >>

Korero Mai Ki Ahau: Saturday 08

Friday, 7 August 2015, 12:40 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

Saturday 08thAugust – Te Ahu o Te Reo is a new research initiative that will look at the state of te reo Maori in homes and communities across the country. Lead by Te Waahanga from the New Zealand Council for Educational Research (NZCER) ... More >>

Korero Mai Ki Ahau: Saturday 01 & Sunday 02 August 2015

Friday, 31 July 2015, 5:30 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

Broadcast on Waatea 603AM Saturday 12.00 - 12.30pm Sunday 12.00 - 12.30pm Both shows repeated 5.00pm – 6.00pm On Sunday More >>

Korero Mai Ki Ahau: Saturday 17 & Sunday 18 July 2015

Friday, 17 July 2015, 4:03 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

Maori Language Week is fast approaching, and the wero is going out to protect and preserve the language. In Korero Mai ki Ahau this week Eruera Morgan talks to Whanganui Regional Museum kaiwhakaako Awhina Twoomey from Te Ati Haunui aa Paapaarangi about ... More >>

Korero Mai Ki Ahau: Saturday 20 & Sunday 21 June 2015

Friday, 19 June 2015, 5:17 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

Saturday 20 June – When fire destroyed the studios of Northland’s Tautoko FM in Mangamuka Bridge last month, the rest of the iwi radio whanau offered help and support for them to get back on air. Next Friday the stations will network a live ... More >>

Korero Mai Ki Ahau: Saturday 6th of June and Sunday 7th

Friday, 5 June 2015, 3:21 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

Saturday 12.00 - 12.30pm Sunday 12.00 - 12.30pm Both shows repeated 5.00pm – 6.00pm On Sunday Saturday 6th June 2015 – Anahera Higgins Matariki is a time for new beginnings. As the constellation also known as the Pleiades rises above the horizon in the early ... More >>

This week on Kia Korero Ma Ki Ahau

Friday, 5 June 2015, 1:15 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

Saturday 06th June - Matariki is upon us, a time for new beginnings, time to turn the soil and in a Maori sense a time to reconnect with the world around us. This week we talk with Auckland City Councils Matariki Festival organiser in Tamaki Makaurau, ... More >>

Radio Waatea to launch new bilingual music show

Wednesday, 6 May 2015, 1:39 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

Radio Waatea are proud to announce the launch of a new 2-hour, bilingual, weekly music show: Live Sessions @ the Black Note starting Tuesday 12th May 2015 from 8pm. More >>

Korero Mai Ki Ahau: Saturday 25 & Sunday 26 April 2015

Friday, 24 April 2015, 3:28 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

Saturday 12.00 - 12.30pm Sunday 12.00 - 12.30pm Both shows repeated 5.00pm – 6.00pm On Sunday More >>

Korero Mai Ki Ahau: Saturday 04 & Sunday 05 April 2015

Thursday, 2 April 2015, 4:42 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

Please find the information around our Korero Mai Ki Ahau programmes this week. Just a note, one of our intended programmes for Saturday has been put on hold due to technical issues and will be broadcast at a later date. More >>

Korero Mai Ki Ahau: Sturday 28 & Sunday 29 March 2015

Friday, 27 March 2015, 4:08 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

Saturday 28th March: Waioho Papamoana is the call to arms hiikoi in Auckland city this Sunday protesting against Norwegian state oil company Statoil's exploration programme off Northland. Greenpeace says not only Statoil but other operators need ... More >>

Korero Mai Ki Ahau: Saturday 21 & Sunday 22 March 2015

Friday, 20 March 2015, 4:33 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

Saturday 21 March 2015: On the 17th March 1860, the first shots were fired in Whaitara that began The New Zealand Landwars, when British troops attacked Te Atiawa chief Te Rangitaake at his pa Te Kohia. Te Rangitaake known also as Wiremu Kingi and his ... More >>

Korero Mai Ki Ahau

Friday, 6 March 2015, 2:29 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

Saturday 07 March 2015: It’s kapa haka saturation this week with Te Matatini 2015 in Christchurch live on television, radio and the internet. The national Maori performing arts competition has been going for 40 years, and seems to be stronger than ever. ... More >>

Korero Mai Ki Ahau

Friday, 27 February 2015, 12:52 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

Saturday 28 February 2015: Up to 30,000 performers, supporters and audience members are expected next week at North Hagley Party for Te Matatini. But not everyone can get to Christchurch, so organisers have turned to technology to allow others to share ... More >>

Korero Mai Ki Ahau: Saturday 07 & Sunday 08 February 2015

Thursday, 5 February 2015, 3:58 pm | Radio Waatea 603 AM

Saturday 07 February 2015: Gareth Morgan’s an interesting character, a philanthropist, economist, writer blogger, social commentator and now race relations expert. Last week he urged pakeha to get up to speed with the treaty and treaty claims. He even ... More >>

 

 

InfoPages Links

 
 
 

LATEST HEADLINES

 
 
 
InfoPages
Search Scoop  
 
 
Powered by Vodafone
NZ independent news