Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team - Latest News [Page 1]

SCIRT Traffic Update for the week starting Monday 26/9/16

Thursday, 22 September 2016, 5:06 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• Bealey Ave has reduced lanes near the intersection with Champion St from Monday 19 September for about a week for wastewater repairs. Please follow traffic signs. More >>

SCIRT Traffic Update for the week starting Monday 19/9/16

Thursday, 15 September 2016, 5:24 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• Bealey Ave has reduced lanes near the intersection with Champion St from Monday 19 September for about a week for wastewater repairs. Please follow traffic signs. More >>

SCIRT Traffic Update for the week starting Monday 12/9/16

Thursday, 8 September 2016, 5:18 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• Moorhouse Ave , from Friday 9 September for about 4 days, will have reduced lanes for westbound traffic near the intersection with Montreal St. There is no right turn from Moorhouse Ave and not left turn from Moorhouse Ave into Montreal Street (south). ... More >>

SCIRT Traffic Update for the week starting Monday 5 Sept

Thursday, 1 September 2016, 5:22 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• Moorhouse Ave will have reduced lanes on late Friday 2 September and Saturday 3 September near the intersection of Moorhouse and Ferry Road, for SCIRT repairs of a heritage brick barrel storm water pipe. Turning restrictions are in place in ... More >>

SCIRT Traffic Update for the week starting Monday 29/8/16

Thursday, 25 August 2016, 5:18 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• Please expect delays because major SCIRT works are starting at the intersection of Moorhouse Ave and Montreal St from Friday 26 August for up to 4 days to replace storm water pipes. Traffic will not be able to cross Moorhouse Ave from Montreal ... More >>

SCIRT Traffic Update for the week starting Monday 11/7/16

Thursday, 7 July 2016, 5:25 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• SCIRT works have started on the twin bridges on Fitzgerald Ave and will take about 3 months. More >>

SCIRT Traffic Update for the week starting Monday 27 June

Thursday, 23 June 2016, 5:21 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• SCIRT works start the week of Monday 27 June on the twin bridges on Fitzgerald Ave for about 3 months. More >>

SCIRT Traffic Update for the week starting 13 June 2016

Friday, 10 June 2016, 10:09 am | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• Durham Street Overbridge will be closed overnight on Wednesday 15 June and Thursday 16 June from 8pm to 5am for lifting of two piers for repairs. More >>

SCIRT Traffic Update for the week

Thursday, 19 May 2016, 4:33 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• SCIRT repairs to Moorhouse Ave Overbridge have been completed with celebrations on Thursday at which Mayor Lianne Dalziel drove over the bridge in a 1964 Ford Zephyr, the same year the bridge was built. More >>

SCIRT Traffic Update for the week starting Monday 2 May 2016

Thursday, 28 April 2016, 5:19 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• From Friday 29 April road repairs between Steven St and Charles St will take about 2 days. Watch for stop/go signs around the work site to maintain two-way traffic flows. More >>

SCIRT Traffic Update for the week starting Monday 25/4/16

Thursday, 21 April 2016, 5:27 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• From Tuesday 26 April a section of Edgeware Rd, between Hills Rd and Geraldine St, is becoming one-way for about 3 months because of wastewater repairs at the intersection with Champion St. More >>

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting Monday, 25 January 2016

Thursday, 21 January 2016, 5:26 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team (SCIRT) is ramping up its work for 2016 and at times that will impact on local businesses. Please go out of your way to support them More >>

Easy access for Christmas shoppers

Thursday, 3 December 2015, 1:10 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

SCIRT is embracing the spirit of Christmas opening up a U-turn under the Moorhouse Avenue overbridge to make shopping access easier for Christchurch people to the stores in the Harvey Norman Centre. More >>

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting 23/11/15

Monday, 23 November 2015, 9:24 am | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

The Durham St Bridge is closing overnight on Wednesday 25 November and Thursday 26 November from 8pm to 5am for earthquake repairs. • The Durham St Bridge is a busy route with just over 11,000 vehicles a day using it. • Please use other routes ... More >>

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting Monday, 2 November, 2015

Friday, 30 October 2015, 4:46 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• From the week starting Monday 9 November repairs on retaining walls on Dyers Pass Rd will start and take about 10 weeks. More >>

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting Monday, 26 October, 2015

Friday, 23 October 2015, 5:17 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• The residents of Aranui and Wainoni are celebrating the opening of the section of Pages Rd from Cowles Stadium to Breezes Rd which happened on Friday 23 October. It’s been one-way towards the city for much of the past 10 months. Pages Rd between ... More >>

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting 19/10/15

Friday, 16 October 2015, 5:33 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

GOOD NEWS • Residents and commuters in east Christchurch will be pleased one of their main thoroughfares , Breezes Rd, is this week re-opening to two-way traffic between Pages Rd and Wainoni Rd after more than 4 months one-way. • Although there ... More >>

SCIRT hosts information day at Triumphal Arch

Tuesday, 13 October 2015, 5:35 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

If you would like to know more about the two and a half year project to repair Christchurch's iconic Triumphal Arch come along on Sunday to talk with SCIRT's specialists. More >>

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting Monday, 5 October, 2015

Friday, 2 October 2015, 5:12 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting Monday, 5 October, 2015 Edgeware Rd - Sherborne St intersection closed to southbound traffic – please use detours • More water main leaks have closed this busy intersection for several days to traffic heading ... More >>

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting Monday, 21/9/15

Friday, 18 September 2015, 4:55 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

A section on lower Mt Pleasant Rd (between Seamount Tce and Billy’s Track) is currently one lane with a priority give-way to downhill traffic. From Monday 28 Sept, this will become a full closure for about 5 weeks. Plan to use Major Hornbrook or Soleares. More >>

 

 

InfoPages Links

 
 
 

LATEST HEADLINES

 
 
 
InfoPages
Search Scoop  
 
 
Powered by Vodafone
NZ independent news