Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team - Latest News [Page 1]

SCIRT Traffic Update for the week starting Monday 2 May 2016

Thursday, 28 April 2016, 5:19 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• From Friday 29 April road repairs between Steven St and Charles St will take about 2 days. Watch for stop/go signs around the work site to maintain two-way traffic flows. More >>

SCIRT Traffic Update for the week starting Monday 25/4/16

Thursday, 21 April 2016, 5:27 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• From Tuesday 26 April a section of Edgeware Rd, between Hills Rd and Geraldine St, is becoming one-way for about 3 months because of wastewater repairs at the intersection with Champion St. More >>

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting Monday, 25 January 2016

Thursday, 21 January 2016, 5:26 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team (SCIRT) is ramping up its work for 2016 and at times that will impact on local businesses. Please go out of your way to support them More >>

Easy access for Christmas shoppers

Thursday, 3 December 2015, 1:10 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

SCIRT is embracing the spirit of Christmas opening up a U-turn under the Moorhouse Avenue overbridge to make shopping access easier for Christchurch people to the stores in the Harvey Norman Centre. More >>

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting 23/11/15

Monday, 23 November 2015, 9:24 am | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

The Durham St Bridge is closing overnight on Wednesday 25 November and Thursday 26 November from 8pm to 5am for earthquake repairs. • The Durham St Bridge is a busy route with just over 11,000 vehicles a day using it. • Please use other routes ... More >>

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting Monday, 2 November, 2015

Friday, 30 October 2015, 4:46 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• From the week starting Monday 9 November repairs on retaining walls on Dyers Pass Rd will start and take about 10 weeks. More >>

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting Monday, 26 October, 2015

Friday, 23 October 2015, 5:17 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• The residents of Aranui and Wainoni are celebrating the opening of the section of Pages Rd from Cowles Stadium to Breezes Rd which happened on Friday 23 October. It’s been one-way towards the city for much of the past 10 months. Pages Rd between ... More >>

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting 19/10/15

Friday, 16 October 2015, 5:33 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

GOOD NEWS • Residents and commuters in east Christchurch will be pleased one of their main thoroughfares , Breezes Rd, is this week re-opening to two-way traffic between Pages Rd and Wainoni Rd after more than 4 months one-way. • Although there ... More >>

SCIRT hosts information day at Triumphal Arch

Tuesday, 13 October 2015, 5:35 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

If you would like to know more about the two and a half year project to repair Christchurch's iconic Triumphal Arch come along on Sunday to talk with SCIRT's specialists. More >>

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting Monday, 5 October, 2015

Friday, 2 October 2015, 5:12 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting Monday, 5 October, 2015 Edgeware Rd - Sherborne St intersection closed to southbound traffic – please use detours • More water main leaks have closed this busy intersection for several days to traffic heading ... More >>

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting Monday, 21/9/15

Friday, 18 September 2015, 4:55 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

A section on lower Mt Pleasant Rd (between Seamount Tce and Billy’s Track) is currently one lane with a priority give-way to downhill traffic. From Monday 28 Sept, this will become a full closure for about 5 weeks. Plan to use Major Hornbrook or Soleares. More >>

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting Monday 14 September 2015

Friday, 11 September 2015, 4:39 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

Major wastewater repairs were delayed and are now due to start this week on New Brighton Rd at Lake Terrace Rd corner. This work will take about four months. New Brighton Rd commuters should expect peak time delays and consider using alternative routes: More >>

SCIRT traffic update: Week starting Monday, 31 August, 2015

Friday, 28 August 2015, 5:23 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

• Worcester St closed between Woodham Rd and Dacre St, and one-way southbound (towards Linwood Ave) between Dacre St and Linwood Ave. More >>

SCIRT traffic update, week starting Monday, 10 August, 2015

Friday, 7 August 2015, 5:20 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

The north-south approaches of the new Gayhurst Road bridge open to traffic from midday on Friday, 14 August. More >>

SCIRT traffic update for week starting Monday 29 June 2015

Friday, 26 June 2015, 5:38 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

St Asaph St and Moorhouse Ave will have delays at peak hours. Consider using Moorhouse Ave, Brougham Street or Kilmore St for east/west journeys. More >>

Busy spots in the central city this month

Wednesday, 10 June 2015, 5:29 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

If you usually travel through the central city in the area between St Asaph Street and Moorhouse Ave, expect extra delays during June. More >>

SCIRT traffic update from 8 June, 2015

Friday, 5 June 2015, 5:20 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

http://strongerchristchurch.govt.nz/article/scirt-traffic-update-8-june-2015-linwood-ave-one-lane-breezes-road-closure-at-pages More >>

SCIRT TRAFFIC week starting 13 April, 2015

Friday, 10 April 2015, 5:14 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

http://strongerchristchurch.govt.nz/article/second-week-school-holidays-breezes-new-one-way-busy-aranui-no-avoiding-vacuum More >>

SCIRT traffic news week starting 23 March

Friday, 20 March 2015, 5:05 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

All turning restrictions at the Bealey Ave/Carlton Mill/Harper Ave intersection have been removed. More >>

Antigua St footbridge homeward bound

Tuesday, 17 February 2015, 5:05 pm | Stronger Christchurch Infrastructure Rebuild Team

The Antigua footbridge near the Antigua Boatsheds and Christchurch Hospital is coming back together again after removal of the curved steel structure last year for repair off-site. More >>

 

 

InfoPages Links

 
 
 

LATEST HEADLINES

 
 
 
InfoPages
Search Scoop  
 
 
Powered by Vodafone
NZ independent news